SKU: EN-BB205 $35.00
Composer: Pachelbel, Johann
Arranger: Marlatt, David
Scored for British Brass Band
Canon by Johann Pachelbel is one of the most famous and recognizable pieces of classical music. The treatment of the melody in this arrangement follows a popular Baroque tradition, the concerto grosso. This technique utilizes a small group of soloists that were supported by the remainder of the ensemble. In this arrangement, the solo instruments are 2 solo cornets and 2 euphoniums which have the majority of the technically scalar passages as well as the lyrical melody line. The chamber sound created by this arrangement is a welcome variation from the tutti sound that is commonly found in brass band writing.
Duration: 5:30

Click here for a PDF Sample.
Click here for a sound clip.